Protecting and improving the health of our community.

District 4 Public health Logo

Public Health Emergencies

1-866-PUB-HLTH, 24/7

Health Department Appointment

1-800-847-4262 or

Make an Appointment Online

WIC Appointment

706-298-6080 or

770-722-0633

District 4 Public health Logo

Protecting and improving the health of our community.

  1. Home
  2.  » Locations
Call for An Appointment
Public Health Career
Forms

Locations

District 4 Public Health serves 12 counties across west-central Georgia. Our county public health departments are proud to offer health care services, WIC programs and Environmental Health offices, with caring and experienced staff who are dedicated to protecting and improving the health and safety of our communities.

Follow the links below to find your closest District 4 locations, services and hours of operation:

Please note all District 4 facilities will be closed on the dates listed below:

Monday, January 1, 2024 – New Year’s Day
Monday, January 15, 2024 – Martin Luther King, Jr.’s Birthday
Friday,  March 29, 2024 – State holiday 
Monday, May 27, 2024 – Memorial Day
Wednesday, June 19, 2024 – Juneteenth
Thursday, July 4, 2024 – Independence Day
Monday, September 2, 2024 – Labor Day
Monday, October14, 2024 – Columbus Day
Monday, November 11, 2024 – Observation of Veteran’s Day
Thursday, November 28, 2024 – Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 29, 2024 – State Holiday
Tuesday, December 24, 2024 – Washington’s Birthday February 19 will be Observed
Wednesday, December 25, 2024 – Christmas Day